Over 30 years of excellence
Two Free trial lessons
Branches throughout NZ
Nuturing discipline

Testimonials

WHAT OUR STUDENTS AND PARENTS SAY

"In the time my son Hamish has attended PSTKD he has become more confident, is excelling in his schoolwork. In all honesty TKD has been the best thing for him at this time in his life."

Chris Whangarei

"Our son Samuel (10) joined PSTKD 2 years ago. During this time, Samuel’s confidence, self-respect and discipline has improved greatly. He has also become a lot fitter and healthier. Thanks Pacific Sun!"

Michelle Whangarei

"I was worried about starting a martial art because I didn't know what I was in for. I have to say, it's the best decision I ever made. My confidence has grown, I've met new friends and I feel like I could defend myself if I ever needed to."

Josh North Shore

Recent Updates

Our latest news

2024 grading dates announced!

Grading dates for 2024 have been announced! Time to mark them in your calendars!

Whangarei
– Monday April 29
– Monday August 12
– Monday November 25

Auckland
– Thursday April 4
– Thursday August 8
– Thursday November 21

Wellington
– Tuesday April 2
– Tuesday August 6
– Tuesday November 19

Christchurch
– Monday April 1
– Monday August 5
– Monday November 18

Whangarei Central branch returns tomorrow

Time to get back to work after all of that yum Christmas eating!

Whangarei Central branch returns tomorrow with juniors training 6pm-7pm and seniors training 6pm-7.30pm! We’ll resume normal class times in February.

See you tomorrow!

November/December 2023 Grading Dates announced!

Dates for our November/December 2023 gradings have been announced!

Whangarei – Monday November 27
Auckland – Thursday November 30
Christchurch – Monday December 4
Wellington – Tuesday December 5

Best of luck to all students in their training as they prepare for our next grading!

Whangarei Central branch move back to WGHS

Whangarei Central branch of Pacific Sun Taekwondo are pleased to announce the return of both training nights to Whangarei Girls High School!

Previous COVID restrictions caused the branch to split trainings across two facilities, but we’re now in a position to move the branch fully back to WGHS – a location the branch has had an association with for over 25 years!

If you’re interested in training at our Whangarei Central branch, please contact Senior Instructor Dion McCracken to find out more!